Squash at School

One of the mandates of Squash Quebec is to promote the sport of Squash
at all Levels of age and ability.

Squash at school Quebec

Dear Club Manager,

One of the mandates of Squash Quebec is to promote the sport of Squash at all Levels of age and ability. An introduction to Squash at an early age is one of the primary ways to increase participation in the sport. To promote Squash and increase participation at the junior level, Squash Quebec has produced a school program with all the materials necessary for the club to approach the schools and introduce the sport.

The Squash Quebec program called “Squash Rules For Schools is designed as an introduction to the sport and includes an action video, instructional package, advertising material, and a list of the schools and contacts. As schools and physical educators search for non-contact lifetime sports to teach their students, Squash is a perfect match for their classes, outings and activities. Similar programs have been introduced in other provinces with great success.

Squash Quebec has done much of the preparation and background work for your club and staff. The materials provide the lessons, instructional techniques, and school activities for introduction and participation. Introduction of a school program also introduces potential new members to your club and all of this can be accomplished during a club’s normally “Quiet” hours.

Squash Quebec ’s Junior development committee is available for consultation to support your initiatives. As the new school year is about to begin, the end of August or early September is an excellent time to approach the schools as they are planning the activities for the new year. For a copy of the program materials, please contact Squash Quebec at info@sport-4murs.qc.ca. We look forward to hearing from you and seeing your results.

Yours truly,

Barry Faguy
Squash Quebec

Ressources

The Squash Quebec program is designed as an introduction to the sport and includes an action video, instructional package, advertising material, and a list of the schools and contacts.

DOWNLOAD SQUASH RULES FOR SCHOOLS>>

Squash Canada eye guard policy

Only protective eyewear appearing on the Squash Canada list of acceptable eye guards meeting the ASTM designation F803 (Standard Specification for Eye Protectors for Use by Players of Racquet Sports), shall be allowable at any Squash Canada sanctioned event where the use of protective eyewear is mandatory.

DOWNLOAD SQUASH CANADA EYE GUARD POLICY >>


Eye guard model images

Approved ASTM F803 model images as of September 2014

DOWNLOAD SQUASH CANADA EYE GUARD MODEL IMAGES >>

Squash à l’école

Un des mandats de Squash Québec est de promouvoir le squash
à tous les âges et niveaux d’habileté.

Squash at school Quebec

Un des mandats de Squash Québec est de promouvoir le sport du Squash à tous les âges et niveaux d’habileté. Une introduction au Squash à un jeune âge est un des moyens principaux d’augmenter la participation dans le sport. Pour promouvoir le Squash et augmenter la participation au niveau junior, Squash Québec a établi un programme à l’école avec tout le matériel nécessaire aux clubs pour approcher les écoles et introduire le sport.

Le programme de Squash Québec appelé «Règles du Squash à l’école» est utilisé comme introduction au sport et inclut une vidéo, un document d’apprentissage, du matériel de publicité et une liste d’écoles et de contacts. Comme les écoles et enseignants d’éducation physique recherchent des sports sans contacts qu’on adopte à vie pour montrer à leurs étudiants, le Squash est parfait pour les cours, les sorties et activités. Des programmes similaires ont été introduits dans d’autres provinces avec grand succès.

Squash Québec a fait beaucoup de préparation et de travail de base pour votre club et votre personnel. Le matériel est un bon guide pour les leçons, les techniques d’apprentissage et les activités à l’école. L’introduction d’un programme à l’école peut aussi amener des nouveaux membres potentiels à votre club et ceci, pendant les heures mortes du club.

Le comité du développement junior de Squash Québec est disponible pour consultation pour supporter vos initiatives. Comme la nouvelle année scolaire est sur le point de débuter, la fin août ou début septembre est le meilleur temps pour approcher les écoles, puisque les enseignants planifient les activités de la nouvelle année. Pour une copie du matériel d’introduction du programme, veuillez contacter Squash Québec au info@sport-4murs.qc.ca. Nous espérons recevoir de vos nouvelles et de bons résultats.

Sincèrement,

Barry Faguy
Squash Québec

Ressources

Le programme “Règles du Squash!” a été mis de l’avant avec l’objectif principal d’introduire le sport aux jeunes afin de générer une plus grande participation. Dans ce but, le programme fournit un cadre de base pour l’introduction au club et à l’école.

TÉLÉCHARGER LES RÈGLES DU SQUASH À L’ÉCOLE

Politique en matière de protecteurs oculaires de Squash Canada

Seuls les protecteurs oculaires qui figurent sur la liste de Squash Canada à titre de protecteurs oculaires approuvés répondant à la désignation F803 de l’ASTM (spécification des normes pour les protecteurs oculaires utilisés par les joueurs des sports de raquette) soient autorisés à toutes les épreuves de squash sanctionnées par Squash Canada où le port de lunettes de protection est obligatoire.

TÉLÉCHARGER POLITIQUE DE VERRES PROTECTEURS>>


Images des modèles des protecteurs oculaires

Images des modèles qui répondent aux normes F803 de l’ASTM

TÉLÉCHARGER IMAGES DE MODÈLES DES PROTECTEURS OCULAIRES>>